Freedom’s Price

Johnson, Christine. Freedom’s Price: Keys of Promise Series- Book 3. Grand Rapids, MI: Revell Publishing. 2017.

Having lost her father, Englishwoman Catherine Haynes decides not to accept her cousin’s plan for her life but rather to seek out her mother’s American family in New Orleans, Louisiana. Upon the boat while making the passage, Catherine encounters Tom Worthington, a shipwreck salvager with a goal of his own. Once in Louisiana, secrets swirl, romance develops, scoundrels appear, and life changes unexpectedly. Full of mystery, misfortune, faith, chances and choices, Freedom’s Price is a historical novel set in the Key West…

As book 3 of the Keys of Promise series, I couldn’t wait to read it as I have read the previous stories and loved them. Getting a peek at the past characters again, though enjoyable, it is not necessary as this book works well as a stand-alone. Perhaps not my favorite of the series, I still enjoyed Freedom’s Price and plan to continue reading this author, Christine Johnson. As a side note, I find the ships portrayed in Christine’s novels very interesting as she is obviously very knowledgeable about the topic being married to a Great Lakes ship pilot. Beautiful cover (again).

4.5 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Freedom’s Price from Revell Publishing for my honest review*


3 thoughts on “Freedom’s Price

    • Wow…I am so blessed and thankful! (I apologize for the late response- we were out of town.) I am speechless but so appreciate the smile you put in my heart by this honor! Thank-you yet again!

      • Aww, you are so welcome! No problems, I was late responding when I got mine, too!
        I’m happy I was able to make your heart smile, that makes my heart smile, too!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s