A Stolen Heart

Cabot, Amanda. A Stolen Heart: Cimarron Creek Trilogy- Book 1. Grand Rapids, MI: Revell Publishing. 2017.

Traveling from the North to meet and marry her intended in the South, Lydia Crawford is surprised to find her fiancé gone…not just gone, but leaving a pregnant wife in his place. Between secrets and trials, faith and hurt, memories and love, Lydia finds the quaint town of Cimarron Creek in the Texas Hill Country may not be as unfriendly as she first suspected. Learning to forgive while finding happiness in unexpected places, A Stolen Heart is full of adventure, mystery, and love…

Drawn to the delightful cover by a favorite author of mine, Amanda Cabot begins her new Cimarron Creek Trilogy series in a sweet albeit fussy manner. Truly liking the storyline fused with enjoyable characters, this novel surely met my expectations. Easy yet complete, a perfect read for a spring vacation, to fill an Easter basket or share with a friend, A Stolen Heart sets the stage for the next book in the series due out later this year which I intend to read.

4 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of A Stolen Heart from Revell Publishing for my honest review*


2 thoughts on “A Stolen Heart

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review A Stolen Heart. Of course I’m delighted that you enjoyed the book and are looking forward to the next one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s