Cote, Lyn. Faith: Quaker Brides- Book 3. Carol Stream, IL: Tyndale House Publishers. 2016.


Set during the Civil War, injury, slavery, battle and beliefs come into conflict. Caught in the turbulence of war, nurse and Quakeress Faith Cathwell realizes she must tend to the injured yet fight for her personal beliefs as well. Enlisting the help of Colonel Devlin Knight, a career war soldier, enemy lines are crossed, lives are lost, positions are tested and hearts are torn. With trepidation, skill and faith, each must make his/her own decisions regarding professional and personal choices…

Drawn to this book by the cover as well as the tag-line…Strong Women, Brave Stories…I found this novel to be quite interesting. Dealing with the many aspects of war, author Lyn Cote successfully concluded the Quaker Brides series. As a stand alone yet intertwined with the previous books in the series, Faith was definitely worth the time. Well-written and quite engrossing, I enjoyed this novel enough to eagerly await her next series. (The Quaker Bride covers are some of my favorites!)

4.5 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Faith-Quaker Brides from Tyndale House Publishing for my honest review*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s