Where She Belongs

Alexander, Johnnie. Where She Belongs: Misty Willow Series- Book 1. Grand Rapids, MI: Revell Publishing. 2016.

Following the untimely death of her husband, Shelby Kincaid decides to move with her two young daughters back to her childhood home of Ohio. Strapped with the homestead property Shelby Kincaid hopes to buy, AJ Sullivan has let the house fall into disrepair. With family secrets tucked away, lessons to be learned and a home to be revitalized, Shelby and AJ may just find that their hearts have intentions of their own…

Always on the lookout for new authors, I have found one with Johnnie Alexander. Even better, starting a new series (Misty Willow) from the beginning and wanting to continue. More than just romance, a few surprises, secrets, turns and lessons of happiness mingle with faith, a good storyline and fun characters to create a well-rounded, enjoyable novel. With an excerpt from the next book due in fall of 2016, this is definitely a series I recommend and plan to follow.

4.5 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Where She Belongs from Revell Publishing for my honest review*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s