Love’s Every Whisper

Rawlings, Naomi. Love’s Every Whisper: An Eagle Harbor Novel- Book 2. CreateSpace Publishing Platform: 2015.

loveseverywhisperRescuing people from shipwrecks in Lake Superior off the rugged-rock coast of Eagle Harbor, Michigan, Elijah Cummings wants nothing more than to build a life-saving station. Daughter of a shipping baron, Victoria Donnelly feels like a failure, able to do nothing right. With an embarrassing past, Victoria returns home to Eagle Harbor to find herself betrothed to Gilbert Sinclair, son of a wealthy shipping family. Though her heart belonged to Elijah years ago, she must find the self-confidence to follow her heart though her head may lead her elsewhere…

Having actually read this novel while in Eagle Harbor, Michigan, it couldn’t have been more perfect. From the descriptions of the rolling waves on Lake Superior, the quaintness of the town, the beauty of the landscape, the jaggedness of the coast, and the actual life-saving station near the lighthouse, Naomi Rawlings pays spectacular homage to the area. Woven with a historical story, breathtaking adventure, tender romance and exquisite details, Love’s Every Whisper is one of my favorite novels of all times. Part of the Eagle Harbor series, there is no question I will continue reading the rest of the series from this very accomplished author. Stunning!

5+ (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Love’s Every Whisper from the author for my honest review*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s