Catbird Singing

Nye, Thomas. Catbird Singing: Amish Horses Series-Book 2. USA: CrossLink Publishing. 2015.

catbirdStranded on an Amish farm after an accident, Lenny and his dog, Russell, seem to find trouble. Warned by Bishop Mose not to chase the Amish girls, Lenny finds himself trying to fit into the Amish way of life while also trying to understand his interest in Leah as he journeys into manhood. With friendships new and old, as well as his love of horses, though trouble may find him, forgiveness and redemption follow closely…

Having read and enjoyed the first book in the Amish Horses series, I was excited to see book 2 available. Finding the title quite creative, I also enjoyed the placid pace of this novel along with the storyline. Obviously very well versed in horses, author Thomas Nye is able to convey his knowledge of the Amish also. A gentle yet heartwarming story, I found it compelling yet also relaxing as I quickly read it. Although it is not necessary to read the books in order, I did find it helpful as many of the same characters were revisited. Hopefully, book 3 is already in the works.

4 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Catbird Singing from the author and BookCrash for my honest review*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s