Seasons of Tomorrow

Woodsmall, Cindy. Seasons of Tomorrow: Amish Vines and Orchards, Book 4. Colorado Springs, CO: WaterBrook Press. 2014.

seasonsHaving recently gone through a break-up with Jacob, Rhoda Byler is content working and living in the Old Order Amish settlement in Orchard Bend, Maine. Much to her delight and yet dismay, Rhoda finds herself drawn to Jacob’s brother, Samuel. As her own relationship develops, Rhoda also finds herself intertwined with Leah King’s involvement with an Orchard worker, Englischer Landon Olson. Add in Phoebe’s dangerous situation and Rhoda finds she must rely on her faith to make it through…

Though I did not know the character backgrounds having jumped into the series at Book 4, the author did provide a brief synopsis of each of the preceding books at the beginning of the book as well as a list of characters and their involvements at the back of the book. A well written, eventful, enjoyable story, I will most likely go back and read the previous books. A new author for me, I will pursue other novels by Cindy Woodsmall as well.

4 (out of 5) pennies

*I received a complimentary copy of Seasons of Tomorrow from WaterBrook Press for my honest review*


5 thoughts on “Seasons of Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s